The scientific committee includes:
A Ferreira (University of Porto, Portugal)
A A Fernandes (University of Porto, Portugal)
A J Brunner (EMPA Duebendorf, Switzerland)
A Öchsner (Griffith University, Australia)
A Pirondi (Università degli Studi di Parma, Italy)
A Rodríguez-Prieto (UNED, Spain)
A Torres Marques (University of Porto, Portugal)
B Vaidhyanathan (Loughborough University, UK)
C Sato (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
D Chen (Ryerson University, Canada)
D M Constantinescu  (University Politechnica of Bucharest, Romania)
E Dragoni (Università degli Studi di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy)
E Sancaktar (The University of Akron, USA)
F J Lino Alves (University of Porto, Portugal)
J A M Ferreira (University of Coimbra, Portugal)
J Seabra (University of Porto, Portugal)
K Dilger (Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany)
K-T Lau (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
L F Malheiros (University of Porto, Portugal)
M Banea (CEFET/RJ, Brazil)
M R Ayatollahi (Iran University of Science and Technology, Iran)
M Thouless (University of Michigan, USA)
M Vieira (University of Porto, Portugal)
N Carrere (Safran, France)
N Dunne (Dublin City University, Ireland)
P Martins (IST, Portugal)
P Tavares de Castro (University of Porto, Portugal)
R Carbas (INEGI, Portugal)
R D Adams (University of Oxford, UK)
R Natal (University of Porto, Portugal)
S de Barros (CEFET/RJ, Brazil)
S Leen (NUI Galway, Ireland)
S Mezlini (Ecole Nationale d’Ingénieurs de Monastir, Tunisia)
V Tita (University of São Paulo, Brazil)
W D Li (Dalian University of Technology, China)
W M Banks (University of Strathclyde, UK)
Z-Y Ma (Shenyang National Laboratory for Materials Science, China)

Deadline for Submission of Abstracts:
March 9th, 2018

Notification of Acceptance to Authors:
March 31st, 2018

Early bird Registration
April 13th, 2018

Submission of Papers (not compulsory to submit a paper):
July 5th, 2018

Call for Papers
Abstracts Template
Abstracts should be sent electronically to Lucas da Silva at

Registration Form